MINUTES LANGHORNE MANOR BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING OF JANUARY 2, 2024

Prior to the beginning of the Reorganization Meeting Re-Elected Council Members: Alicia Gasparovic, Nicholas Pizzola, Grace Judge and Elected Auditor, Edward Ramsay were sworn into office by the Honorable District Justice Daniel Baranoski. Immediately after their swearing in, the Organizational meeting was called to order by Mayor Robert Byrne.

 CALL TO ORDER – the Reorganization Meeting of Langhorne Manor Borough Council was called to order in the Langhorne Manor Borough Hall, 618 Hulmeville Avenue, Langhorne, Pennsylvania on January 2, 2024, at 7:00 P.M. Eastern Standard Time by Mayor Robert Byrne.

> **PERSONS PRESENT** –Councilpersons: Nick Pizzola, James Niwinski, Alicia Gasparovic, Grace Judge and Bob McBeth, Solicitor - Thomas J. Profy, IV., Mayor Robert Byrne, Bonnie McGoldrick – Secretary/Treasurer.

PERSONS ABSENT – Police Chief John Kenney, Councilperson Cheryl Oessenich.

- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Led by Mayor Robert Byrne
- 3. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT Mayor Robert Byrne asked for nominations for Council President. Ms. Judge nominated Nicholas Pizzola, Mr. Niwinski seconded. There were no other nominations. Mayor Byrne called for a vote to elect Nick Pizzola as Council President. Aye votes were recorded by Mr. Niwinski, Ms. Gasparovic, Ms. Judge and Mr. McBeth. There were no opposing votes. Mayor Byrne turned the meeting over to Mr. Pizzola as new Council President.

4. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE-PRESIDENT -

Council President asked for nominations for Council Vice-President. Mr. McBeth nominated Cheryl Oessenich, Mr. Niwinski seconded. There were no other nominations. Council President called for a vote to elect Cheryl Oessenich as Council Vice-President. Aye votes were recorded by Mr. Niwinski, Ms. Gasparovic, Ms. Judge, Mr. McBeth and Mr. Pizzola. There were no votes opposed. Ms. Cheryl Oessenich was elected Council Vice-President.

5. APPROVAL OF BANKS, OFFICIALS, COMMISSIONS, AUTHORITIES, APPOINTMENTS. Council President asked for approval of the following Banks:

First National Bank: General Fund Checking, General Fund Savings, Payroll, Cairn University Escrow, Sewer Department Checking, Sewer Department Savings, Highway Aid Account, Capitol Reserve-Police, Road Improvement Account.

PLGIT: PLGIT Sewer Account

PA INVEST: Sewer Fund Investment Account

Council President called for a motion to approve the banks as stated. Mr. Niwinski made the motion. Ms. Judge seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

Council President asked for approval of the following Officials, Commissions and Appointments:

Planning Commission, 5-Year term: David Stetz-2025, Robert McBeth-2026, James Keba-2024. Council President called for a motion to approve the Planning Commission as stated. Mr. McBeth made the motion. Mr. Niwinski seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

<u>Auditors</u>, 6-year elected term, listed for the record: John Brodbeck-chair-2028, Edward Ramsay-2030, Suzanne Cawley-2025

Zoning Hearing Board, 3-year term: Gregory Hertenbrger-Chair-2025, Robert Rickerl-2026, Kevin Oessenich-2024. Council President called for a motion to approve the Zoning Hearing Board as stated. Mr. McBeth made the motion. Mr. Niwinski seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

LMB Higher Education & Health Authority, 5-year term: Robert Rickerl-Chair-2028, David Badgley-2027, William McTigue-2024, Josephine Cloak-2025, Grace Judge-2026. Council President called for a motion to approve the LMB Higher Education & Health Authority as stated. Mr. McBeth made the motion. Ms. Judge seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

Shade Tree Commission, 5-year term: Sam Jennings-2027, Susan Pizzola-2027, <u>Teresa Nehm-2027, Alicia Gasparovic-Council Liaison.</u> Council President called for a motion to approve the Shade Tree Commission as stated. Mr. Niwinski made the motion. Ms. Judge seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

<u>Stormwater Commission</u>: Alicia Gasparovic-Chair, James Keba, Kevin Oessenich, Heather Palladino, Lauren Shuke, Fred Tomlinson. Council President called for a motion to approve the Stormwater Commission as stated. Mr. Niwinski made the motion. Ms. Gasparovic seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

Emergency Management Committee: Robert Byrne, Chief John Kenney, James Niwinski, Council President called for a motion to approve the Emergency Management Committee as stated. Mr. Niwinski made the motion. Ms. Gasparovic seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

Zoning Review Workgroup: Kevin Oessenich-Chair, Robert McBeth, Lois Abbott. Council President called for a motion to approve the Zoning Review Workgroup as stated. Mr. Niwinski made the motion. Mr. McBeth seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

6. **APPROVAL OF PROFESSIONAL SERVICES:** The Council President asked for approval of the following Professional Services:

Position:	<u>Term:</u>	Appointee:	<u>1st Motion</u>	2 nd Motion	<u>Motion</u>
Fire Marshall	1-year term	Frank Farry	Mr. McBeth	Ms. Judge	Approved
Secretary/Treasurer	2-year term	Bonnie McGoldrick	Mr. Niwinski	Mr. McBeth	Approved
Solicitor Approved		Thomas Profy I BC&M	V, Mr. Niv	winski	
Borough Manager		TBD			
Building Inspector Code Enforcement Plumbing Inspector		Building Inspection Underwriters	Mr. McBeth	Mr. Niwinski	Approved at Will
Electrical Inspector		PA First Insp.	Mr. Niwinski	Ms. Judge	Approved At Will
Borough Engineer		Carroll Eng.	Mr. Niwinski	Ms.Gasparovic	Approved
MS4 Engineer		RVE	Mr. Niwinski	Ms. Gasparovio	Approved
Snow Removal		K.E. Seifert	Mr. Niwinski	Mr. McBeth	Approved
Landscaping/Lawncare	!	Spencer Landscaping	Mr. Niwinski	Mr. McBeth	Approved
Cleaning/Housekeepin Approved	g	Custom Maid	Mr. Ni	winski Ms. Juo	dge
Emergency Mgmt. Coordinator		Frank Farry	Mr. Niwinski	Mr. McBeth	Approved
Vacancy Board		James Keba	Mr. Niwinski	Mr. McBeth	Approved
Liaison to Comcast Cab and Verizon Commu		Borough Manager TBD			Approved

7. **COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS** The Council President made the following Committee Assignments to be re-addressed when the 7th Council Member is chosen.

Nicolas Pizzola: Budget Committee Chair Borough Streets Sanitary Sewer Police Committee

Cheryl Oessenich:

Refuse & Recycling Newsletter

Alicia Gasparovic: I Insurance Grants Shade Tree Stormwater Management

Jim Niwinski:

Streetlights Borough Grounds Building Maintenance Finance Snow Removal Contract PLGIT

Grace Judge:

Website Newsletter Finance PLGIT

Bob McBeth:

Planning Zoning Sub-Division & Land Development Code Review

8. **ADJOURNMENT** - Council President called for a motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting and to begin the Langhorne Manor Borough Council Meeting of January 2, 2024. Mr. Niwinski made the motion as called for. Ms. Gasparovic seconded. There were no objections. The motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted

Bonnie McGoldrick

Secretary/Treasurer